PAWRIQA JOURNAL / Litter Care
Smart litter boxes have long feature lists. A confident purchase comes from matching the exact unit to your cat and home. This guide compares the information stated in PAWRIQA’s 60L and 78L listings and identifies the specifications to confirm before ordering.
Confirm cat eligibility before comparing features
An automatic litter-box purchase starts with the manufacturer’s minimum cat age and weight, maximum cat size and operating instructions. These requirements are not confirmed in the current PAWRIQA 60L or 78L descriptions. Ask for the exact unit’s requirements before buying or enabling a cleaning cycle, particularly for a kitten.
A chamber number describes a listed capacity. It does not supply an entrance measurement, minimum detectable weight or a usable turning-space measurement. Keep each of those questions separate so a large-sounding capacity does not stand in for the information your cat needs.
Compare the 60L and 78L listings carefully
| Detail | Smart 60L | Smart 78L / Tuya |
|---|---|---|
| Product | PAWRIQA Smart 60L Automatic Cat Litter Box with App Control | PAWRIQA Smart 78L Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box with Tuya App |
| Listed chamber / waste drawer | 60L chamber; 6L waste drawer. | 78L chamber; waste-drawer volume not stated. |
| Connectivity | App control; 2.4GHz Wi-Fi stated. | Tuya app integration; required network band not stated. |
| Compatible litter | Bentonite, tofu and mixed litter listed; crystal litter excluded. | Compatible litter and fill requirements not stated. |
| Sensing features | PIR motion, weight sensing and overload protection listed. | 120° radar, weight sensing and anti-pinch features listed. |
| Dimensions / unit weight | Confirmed numeric dimensions and unit weight are not stated in the current text. | 19.69 × 19.69 × 20.87 in; unit weight 19.85 lb. |
| Eligibility | Minimum age/weight and maximum cat-size requirements need confirmation. | Minimum age/weight and maximum cat-size requirements need confirmation. |

Use this pre-purchase question list
- Exact model: Ask for the manufacturer and instruction manual for the unit and variant you are considering.
- Cat eligibility: Confirm minimum age, minimum weight, maximum cat size and any restrictions in the manual.
- Space: Obtain usable inside measurements, entrance size and clearance needed to remove components or the waste drawer.
- Litter: Confirm approved litter types, particle-size requirements and fill markings for the exact model.
- Power and connection: Confirm plug, voltage, app and network requirements rather than borrowing them from another product.
- Maintenance: Ask which parts can be washed, how powered parts must be handled and how replacement parts are obtained.
Send your cat’s measurements and weight with the model link when contacting support. A complete answer to this list is more useful than a general statement that a device has sensors or a large chamber.
Plan daily observation alongside automation
Automatic waste removal changes part of the cleaning routine. You still need to inspect the pet’s access, waste storage, litter level and the condition of the components. Follow the supplied manual for operation and cleaning, and supervise the initial introduction.
FelineVMA’s litter-box guidance emphasizes accessible placement and enough usable space for entering, turning and eliminating. It also recommends maintaining a clean setup. Those basic needs remain relevant when comparing a powered box with a manual tray.
The 60L listing describes usage and weight tracking plus UV and fragrance features. Those descriptions do not provide a diagnosis or a verified sterilization result. A change in toileting or wellbeing deserves appropriate veterinary advice; app data can be information to discuss, rather than a conclusion by itself.
Questions before you choose
Does 78L mean the box fits every cat?
No. Confirm the manufacturer’s eligibility rules, usable interior and entrance dimensions. Capacity alone cannot establish fit or sensor suitability.
Can I use the same litter in both models?
The 60L listing names several compatible types and excludes crystal litter. The 78L text does not confirm its litter requirements; obtain the exact unit’s instructions.
Does a sensor description guarantee safe unattended use?
A feature list is not an independent safety certification. Follow the exact manual and continue checking the cat, setup and maintenance.
Which details should I confirm before selecting a model?
Start with cat eligibility and usable space, then confirm litter, power, network requirements, cleaning access and the actual supplied package.